Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. What is your view? Discuss.

In today's world, economy is being looked from a global perspective instead of the individual countries. This definitely is a positive outlook as we're being drawn towards globalization. While some believe, there are many cons due to this, I personally believe this has several advantages which I'll state them in my essay with appropriate examples. Some critics argue that globalization does not change the poverty in the developing nations. They continue to be poorer as it is the skilled workers that will be working in the multi-national companies. For instance, in the Information Technology companies, highly qualified professionals with adequate knowledge, skills and fluent english speakers are employed and are given higher salaries whereas, below poverty line people are still jobless and unemployed. As a consequence, country's poverty line will still remain the same and so, the nation can never be listed under developed countries. On the other hand, if economy is evaluated globally it could promote free trading. In other words, cross-border trading becomes more easier with void or negligible international taxes. For example, goods could be manufactured in one country, whereas sold in a different one. Moreover, the start-ups or industries with high potential could increase their sales by gaining international popularity within limited time. Therefore, for yet to be developed countries, this will definitely be advantageous. As a conclusion, despite the disadvantages of no changes to standards of living of poorer people, the economical benefits from world's globalization are numerous. Hence, without any hesitation, globalization will increase one's horizons and broadens employment opportunities.