Even though globalization affects the world economics in a very positive way, its negative effects should not be forgotten.

Globalization is an inseparable part of daily life. Inevitably, it brings in a number of positive effects as it facilitates international trade and access to different goods which otherwise will only be present at local markets. It also contributes to the free flow of people across the world. However, it has some negative sides which are difficult to ignore. On the one hand, it influences the global market in general. Most of the companies have already gone online through the internet and the development of technology. In this way they can advertise their products and services online and attract more customers. Consequently, with the rise of supply and demand, transections across borders increase as well. Moreover, it leads to fierce competition, making businesses to raise the quality of their products. Furthermore, they offer after-sales services, thus trying to increase the satisfaction of their clients. Apart from that, people not only can travel anywhere but also live and work in different places of the world. On the other hand, globalization has serious disadvantages. Firms prefer to transfer their factories to countries with cheap workforce where workers are underpaid and the conditions are bad. In addition, multinational companies utilize the natural resources to an extent that is damaging to the environment. Increased transportation results in air pollution. Last but not least, land is taken over by foreign citizens as well as business where loopholes in the law let them do it which can be dangerous to national security. In conclusion, despite the numerous pros of globalization, the drawbacks of this process outweigh the advantages. In my opinion, a balance should be sought for the wellbeing of society.