Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons and solutions to this problem.

In modern era, although regular exercise is essential in maintaining a healthy body, a number of elderly people do not fancy engaging in gentle exercise. The causes of this phenomenon are serious like people are becoming less active in their jobs and at home. The foremost reason of being lazy is that most adults want to do their favourite activities that require less physical power, such as watching television, communicating with their close friends and reading magazines. This is because, some of the elderly who suffer from lacking of energy, illnesses and massive heart attacks, consider doing plenty of exercise as not suitable. From my alternative point of view, the most practical solution to this matter is that governments should promote a healthy diet and regular exercise. I believe that surfing the internet is one of the most serious reasons. Since more and more people, including young children and the elderly rely on social medias like Twitter, Facebook, IMO and Instagram, so they spend most of their leisure time on the internet. Nonetheless, there are some effective measures which can be implemented to deal with this problem. For example, doctors advise exercising at least three times a week for 20 minutes and going on a diet. Additionally, governments ought to provide people with information about health and medicine. As a consequence, old people will build up their strength together with make a full recovery. To conclude, despite some obvious reasons, various measures can be accomplished to settle from this complicated problem, and the solution will have need of vigorous and determined actions by the government.