Euthanasia is an ancient concept which means ending one's own pain by giving death. Nowadays

Euthanasia is an ancient concept which means ending one's own pain by giving death. Nowadays, a lot of articles had been written on this issue and it is has become highly debatable topic. Large number of people believes that eradicating sufferings by terminating life is a choice which should be given to a person. However, on other side some are of thought process that ending one own's life is not culturally right and should not be legalised. In this essay I would be discussing that why it should be allowed worldwide and need to be accepted. Euthanasia should be considered as a basic right of a person. In my opinion, it is kind of suicide but difference is that it is assisted by doctor and also involve physical pain. Major concept of this is dying purposely in order to release the person from pain and feeling of helplessness. Similar to "Right to Live" there should be another right which our constitution should provide and that is "Right to Die". I would state an instance where a close relative of mine was suffering from brain hemorrhage and was in very critical condition. With surgery also there was only 1 percent chance of survival & hence was not an option. She was kept on ventilator for around a month & eventually, she left the world. I feel giving her so much pain in addition to spending money in hospitals even after knowing the fact that chance of living is minimal cannot be justified. Therefore, "Right to Live" and "Right to Die" both should be given equal importance and should be added as a new section in our books of law. Some group of people are of the opinion that it is a sin and is culturally not acceptable. As per some religious books such as Bhagwad Gita ending someone's life even with consent is not justified as breath counts are decided by God and we are no one to reduce those breaths. It gives huge power to doctor but I feel letting someone go with physician's help is very personal decision and interference of law in such decisions should be avoided. I agree with the fact that we can't promote such kind of activities but at same time we can't ban also. To conclude, I would like to insist that assisted death can't be declared as illegal as it will be against democratic rights. Books cannot decide that whether self-consent dying is right or wrong. It is a basic human choice and is a better choice in comparison to forcing someone living in immense grief and pain.