Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work To what extent

In the modern time, work life is considered to be a driving factor to good mental health. Some argue that, building good relationships in work place is irrelevant, given you complete your individual task on hand. I however, disagree with this notion, the below essay will agree upon my opinion and provide relevant examples. To begin with, work takes away more than half of a mans life time, thereby, being unsatisfied by your work could potentially lead to mental problems. For instance, studies done on work life balance by Harverd University in the 90's show that, individual who is unsatisfied with their work, are 78% more likely to go through depression. They also found out, folks with good relationships at their work have the characteristics of success. Furthermore, they are more likely to have important corporate skills like, loyalty, team spirit, which are the foundations bounding the corporate life. On the other hand, people who prefer working alone so not give into meaning less conversations to build relationships, instead would channel this time towards productivity. However, not every task could be done without assistance. Many of the ground breaking projects and ideas, where the results of good team spirit and coordinated efforts by many. thereby, the foundation of corporate life is coordinated efforts. For instance, Facebook a break through innovation in social media platform, was a combined effort by more than 10 people, who had to work day in and out to produce results. Facebook would not have seen the light of the day, if Mark Zakarburg though he could work alone. To conclude, although, focusing on work yields good results, however, building good relationships at work could be advantageous for the long run.