Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people's lives in negatives ways. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue that media have been influnced individual's lives in adverse ways. A chunk of the community welcomes the conception whereas the remaining members oppose the same. In this essay, I would discuss a number if studies, which would show that this perspective is 'to some extent' justified. To begin with, there are a number of irrefutable arguments in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is increasing crime rate. It is also possible to say that people whenever watching different crime petrol programs, they are influenced by abnormal behavior and promotes to do regarding this issues. Moreover, juvenile delinquency is escalating day by day by using various media such as TV shows, Facebook, twitter and so on. one good example is, a recent study by Queens university found that, in the last two years 20% crime rate was increased by using various news media. My viewpoint can be made evident by adding few more arguments, different media advertising creates artificial needs for human and subtly pressure for persuading unnecessary things. To justify my stance there is an example of that, children pester their parents to buy advertising products which they watch news media. On the other hand, I do have some ground arguments against the central idea. First and foremost, by using media people can obtain knowledge and also be able to connect with different language and culture. Secondly, media could be connected between government and people. Thirdly, various advertisements inform people a lot of choices. For example, by accessing media we can connect with the contemporary era. To put in a nutshell, I personally believe that media have various negative effects which are affecting our daily life, however, the letter one should not be glossed over.