Essay topics: TPO 4, task 2 in twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use reasons and examples to support your response.

Online shopping such as buying books, air tickets and groceries are becoming increasingly popular. While, buying things on the internet does have some deficits, these are negligible when compared to the benefits. This essay will explain the same. Perhaps, the main advantages of shopping online is it is economical and comfortable. For instance, air tickets are cheaper when we book online tickets in advance, however, they are expensive if we purchase it in airports. Moreover, with improvement in internet speed, sensible shopping is possible as we can compare the prices quoted by different sellers before buying any products online. In addition, it is a boon for working women, who can sit comfortably at home and buy products of their choice instead of commuting to distant shops especially book shops. Overall, buying things online gives value for the money and it is convenient. However, some disadvantages of online shopping are like they may not reach at the right time and the product may be defective. For instance, I ordered my groceries online and realised that fruits and vegetables were not fresh. Further, the products might not reach the destination on the scheduled date which can create potential problems. Hence, online shopping could cause some variation in the quality and there might be a delay in delivery. In conclusion, despite the fact that products ordered on the internet might get delayed or can be damaged, these are negligible when compared to the convenience of buying online. Therefore, online shopping is gaining popularity at an alarming rate and indeed the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.