Essay topics: TPO-35 - Independent Writing Task In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that people' s life in the future will become different from that of now. The cars and vehicles will encounter a lot of changes. This brings up a controversial question surrounding the use of car in the future: Is it true to claim that the number of cars in the next twenty years will be fewer than currently? In my perspective, I disagree with this stance that the cars will get lower. The reasons for this viewpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the first thing that immediately comes to mind is that cost of fuel will decrease in the future. In fact, people currently cannot use their own car to drive to their career. They often are in financial pressure because of paying for compulsory expenses such as food and accommodation expenses. However, the scientists and oil companies are trying to find new ways to decrease production of fuels such as gasoline. The governments want to find new source all around the work in order to produce huge amount of gasoline to supply the needs for fuels. As the result of these measures done by companies as well as government, it is likely that cost of fossil fuels will drop and hence people will interested in using their car more than now. The second and important reason that support my standpoint is that cars’ costs will drop in the next a few years. Indeed, a lot companies, which involve in the producing part of cars and vehicles are attempting to find new techniques to lower their cost of production, either by using low-cost energies such as solar energy or by reducing the process of objects production. Not only that but also car manufacturers are going to utilize automated machines including high technology machinery, robotic devices, which cause to decline of labor, which will in turn, diminish the money need for paying workers’ salaries. Therefore, if the labor decrease, the final price of cars will decrease. Consequently, the money that people spend for purchasing a car or van will be lower than today. On the other hand, there is one justification that lead onto that individuals do not drive personal car, which is availability of public transportation. Indeed, government of one of populated country in the world, namely Chine, are investing money on developing new kind of transportation system. This new aforementioned system will allow the passengers to arrive to their destinations early than before. Therefore, other countries will become interested to develop such kind of transportation system, and thus this will result in rapid decline on the personal car uses. In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that individuals in the twenty years, would like to drive more cars, because of the decrease in the price of fossil fuels and cars. Why will be the cars fewer for use, when its price plummet?