Essay topics: The Gordon Act, which established a wildlife refuge in the Big Dark Swamp, is currently up for reauthorization. The act prohibits the building of roads or cutting of old growth trees in the swamp, though it permits hunting. Many blamed loggi

The argument was about The Gordon Act failed to protect the population of the dappled grackle, and since the population is decreasing the act must include provisions like Wayne County. The argument is flawed for the following reasons. Primarily, the author claimed that the population of dappled grackle bird is decreasing because of hunting and continued to decline since the passage of the law. First of all, there is no solid feasible evidence to bolster the argument of the author. For example, the weather might be changed and since the climate is not suitable for the bird they might decline. It is possible that the grackle birds were not hunted at all since they are declining hunters avoid them. It is also possible that because of illegal logging the food and the shelter destroyed and the grackle birds migrating to the Wayne County. Another claim the author presented that, since the Wayne County prohibited the mining, logging, and hunting, the population of the grackle bird is static. The author does not provide any data to support his claim. It might possible that the grackle birds even does not been there at all or maybe in the county for a certain period of time. Another reason might be possible that because of climate change the grackle birds now proliferate in the county. The argument is based upon unwarranted reasons and failed to provide any convincing cases that The Gordon Act swap with the Wayne County law. The two-places might be different from each other and hunting might be a source of food for the indigenous people. The author should provide a more pragmatic date to convince readers.