Essay on Marrying early or not

Marriage is widely regarded as one of the life-altering events for any person, only second to losing a loved one. It comes up with a baggage of responsibility, and having a partner in your life can be quite challenging. Getting married not only affects the life of the couple, but also the lives of people surrounding them. But does marriage, which happens to be a personal moment, really have any impact on society? In my view, it is totally a personal choice of an individual, when he/she wishes to walk the aisle. The world has evolved quite a bit, and having a successful career is the utmost priority of many individuals. To make their financial life stable, people could delay their wedding. As the competition is increasing in the corporate industry, many individuals also pursue higher studies like Masters and Doctorate degrees, which can push them to work around the clock, and there is no time to spare for a companion. Although marriage affects the lives of a couple and the people surrounding them, it also has its influence on society. It is often appreciated that people must get married before celebrating their 30th birthday. The upbringing of children is the primary reason, as parents will be around them during their teenage, children are likely to get success. The world is advancing frequently, and delaying marriage sometimes comes up with its repercussions. Studies have shown that children get along with those friends whose parents are of the same age as of thiers. Thus society would have a strong bond if people have. To conclude this, I would rather prefer to get married once I am financially established, instead of getting married early, and live a distorted life between family and office. People should pick their poison wisely, as this decision would have long term effects on the lives of their family.