Essay on Independence Day (15 August) for Students and Children

One of the most memorable days in Indian history is 15th August. It’s the day on which the Indian sub-continent got independence after a long struggle. India only has three national festivals that are celebrated by the whole nation as one. One being the Independence Day (15th August) and the other two being Republic Day (26th January) and Gandhi Jayanti (2nd October). After independence, India became the largest democracy in the world. We fought very hard to get our independence from the Britishers. In this essay on Independence Day, we are going to discuss the history and importance of Independence Day. During the middle of the summer season, a holiday period is called summer vacations. Also, all the colleges and schools become closed due to high temperature during the summer months (Half may and complete June and sometimes first one or two weeks of July). Also, the kids relax and enjoy this time of the years as they do not have to go to school or colleges. Most of the children either go to a cool place like a hill station or visit their native village to have fun with cousins, and friends. Apart from that, some kids choose to stay at home and join hobby classes or learn new skills. In this essay on summer vacation, we are going to discuss various ways of enjoying summer vacation.