The best way to solve environmental problems is to increasing the cost of fuel.

Environment is the ultimate gift of God to us and we should always take appropriate steps the preserve its beauty. Transportaion is the backbone or modern life and there are a kind of people who believe that increasing the cost of fuel will ultimately breakdown the damages that the vehicles are causing to the environment. Whereas, I am of the opinion that the above said method is not much significant and realistic. Firstly, if I talk about increasing the fuel cost. Undoubtedly, this step will surely increase the inflation rate in the market steeply, as it will make the cost of goods and services higher as compared to earlier time. For instance, it will lead to a higher transportation cost, even for our daily needs like vegetables, fruits, clothes or construction material etc. Moreover, it will have a big impact on the pocket of individuals. Secondly, there are chances that the country’s economy may go down. People may be less willing to plan holiday trips or short night-outs. Recent studies have shown the outcomes of such methods are not much significant in a long run. It will have a significant impact not only on the people travelling by their own vehicle, but also on the people who have chosen to adopt public transport for making their survival easier. To conclude, I would say that there are several other methods that can be employed to protect the environment. Before choosing any suitable option, we must think twice about its consequesnce as well on the society. In our lives, transportation is as mandatory as environment.