According to the writer, young people should take a job for a few years between school and university, and there are both positive and negative effects. Do you agree with the writer’s views? Why/ Why not

It is frequently argued that teenagers should accept employment prior to going on to college. This will bring benefit toward the graduated students but this way still obtains some negative effects. I completely agree with this opinion. First of all, it is undeniable that work after leaving the school can help them be more independent. They are likely to earn money on their own without parents’ financial support. In addition, getting a job before going to university is a suitable way to gain real experience and learn exclusive skills. As a result, 80% employees who are worldly-wise will have a better opportunity to be accepted in a well-known company and they can get a good chance to promote to higher position like manager or leader. However, it seems that students who take a job after graduated high school will cope with some problems. Firstly, they tend to lose their strong desire and feeling towards studying. In other words, they will give up on their initial aim or seriously, they might drop out of university. Secondly, if they still focus on doing their job for a long time, they will unable to go on a good college. In conclusion, I strongly believe that spending time on working prior to commencing the tertiary education has both benefits and drawbacks, so we should think carefully to find a proper direction for ourself.