Explain the benefits of animals to human life

Most of us know that animals play an essential role in our life, and they are considered a gift from nature to us. We can see that animals can bring a lot of benefits to human life. First and foremost, animals are supposed to be good companions. We can see that many families keep dogs, cats, and parrots as pets, which helps improve their mood and health. A study conducted by AAHA (American Animal Hospital Association) found that more than 90% of pet owners believe that having a pet can make them happier, healthier, less stressed, and more efficient at work. Mainly, working from home amid the COVID-19 pandemic, they help make the somewhat dull days more colourful. On the other hand, we can notice that animals are also perfect caregivers. Some dogs are trained to assist people with disabilities, such as guiding the blind, alerting the deaf. Therefore, we can see animals as close companions. One more thing that I find necessary is that animals serve humans as sources of supply. They provide a source of livelihood, food, and entertainment such as milk, eggs for selling, eating, or sports. In conclusion, animals make a pretty significant contribution to human life.