Essay about Parents have too little time for their children

I'm about to watch Father of Four alone. The movie makes me sad in a way as I can see how close the family is and how much time they spend together compared to my family. My parents are always at work and when they have time off, they always have one thing or another to do so they never have time for me. When I was younger I thought it was normal for parents to work so much until I was at the home of one of my friends and saw that their parents were at home and not working at home and spending time with their children. I am 100 percent sure I am not the only child who feels this way. Today, parents spend very little of their time with their children, mainly due to their work lack of responsibility. Most parents buy things such as video games, IPads, phones or TVs as a distraction to keep their children calm or to not spend time with them. I think it's absolutely crazy that they do that because it can both endanger their children's mental health and it makes children think is a perfectly normal thing to do and they're going to do that to their children. Parents' first priority should always be their children, but unfortunately some parents don't think it's important to spend time with their child and so work becomes their first priority. There have been several days where I've cried myself to sleep where my parents haven't noticed because they've been so busy with their job or something else or I've had a really bad day and I've tried to talk to them about it where they say they can talk about it later because they don't have time for me and it just shows what their first priority is. I don't think parents even realize how much they are hurting their own children by not spending as much time with them. I think the local authorities should do a course for parents who spend too little time with their parents, about how much it hurts the children and show how their children feel about their parents working too much. That way they can hear how theirs feel, and that way the parents can think about it too and change it. The municipalities can also do family activities so that families can get together and have fun.