equality in workplace for both female and male do you agree

In the present age, the issue of gender equality in the workplace has sparked much discussion lately. As some advocates assert that all professions are suitable for both males and females, while others argue that certain vocations are associated with specific gender. This essay will explain both perspectives and then I will draw my personal point of view. To begin with, it can be claimed that equality in workforce is difficult to achieve whether for women or men. Multiple jobs require particular traits to be able to perform the assigned task well. For instance, the military sector in the past was restricted to only men since they are physically stronger and have better control over their feelings and emotions. Nevertheless, Women are more trusted in professions like babysitting. For this reason, it is believed that each sex has a role to play that suits their nature whether physically or emotionally. On the other hand, some would believe that vocations should be granted to both regardless of their sex. It is their basic right to decide if they can fully perform the job with no prejudice. That is to say that in the modern era, men and women are completely capable of doing the same labor. Thus, opportunities should be available fairly despite the common belief of society members. To sum up, I hold the opinion that at this time and age both have the ability to succeed in any chosen field. Therefore, to exclude the notion of inequality in workplace will surely have a positive impact on the society.