Environmental protection is the responsibility of the authorities and individuals

It is often believed that only governments have the power to solve environmental problems that are posing serious threats to today’s world. However, I think that protecting the earth is the responsibility of both the country's authorities and individuals. Firstly, It is true that some environmental issues are too big for individuals to deal with serious problems, such as global warming, or other extreme weather events. For instance, governments can allocate funding for research and the development of technological device for a more accurate weather forecast or more effective trash treatment. Consequently, it requires the efforts and cooperation of politicians and large environmental organisation, Only they can have sufficient resources to find the most effective solutions. Moreover, the authorities have the power to impose the laws against the actions that damage the environment, they create laws to combat and ensure that people abide by these laws through regular inspections. However, individuals also need to take responsibility for environmental protection and they play an important role in protecting the earth. As individuals, we can help in various ways, such as recycling more, buying more energy-efficient household items or planting more trees. Moreover, people must be responsible for complying with the law that the government sets out. Individuals can join hands with politicians to save environment by a variety of ways. For example, if farmers burn forests for their own purposes, regardless of the government’s regulations, the problem of climate change will never be successfully mitigated. The responsibility cannot blame on one angle, even the government or individuals, therefore this change which have to come from both angles, that wiWl gain some obvious result. In conclusion, as those mentioned reasons above, protecting the environment is the obligation of both politicians and individuals.