Environmental problems such as pollution and climatic variations are increasing nowadays. The governments have taken some measures at global level. But they got only few solutions. Why is it so? How can this problem be solved?

In recent times, Ecological problems like pollution and climatic variations have become threat to the society, and have created an alarming situation for the World. To cure this situation and give our future generation a clean and healthy atmosphere, many governments have taken necessary steps. but only some are succeeded. In below paragraph I will discuss about the reasons why not all the solutions implemented by government have had a good effect. To begin with, behind mild response to governments measures there are a few reasons. Firstly, the lack of awareness is responsible. People are under impressions that by doing nothing, their future generations will still have a peaceful environment. but that will not be the case. Secondly, the rules defined by government to improve ecological conditions, will remains only on papers and no implementation on ground level. As and epitome, Indian government has imposed ban on plastic bags. but, due to poor implementation at ground level this is failed and situation remained the same. Government should focus on major contributors to the problems such as automobiles. There should be strict policy for usage of the vehicles. Example, Delhi government introduced an "Odd-Even" vehicles policy, meaning that if your vehicle registration number ends with even number then you can drive this vehicle only on even dates, and vice-versa with odd registration number. Regime should also focus on environment friendly vehicles such as Electric cars and bikes. Also, this should be an equal responsibility of citizen as well to help much from their side. To conclude with, these problems are critical for human life and if no proper steps taken or being followed, this can be a disaster. To overcome this problem Government and people should take cumulative responsibility. this is only way to deal with such long-term affecting problems.