Hosting international Sports event - Good or Bad

Hosting an International sports event is favorable for a Nation. International Sports event can be overall beneficial for both the host country as well as the invitees. It can be looked as a platform for representation of global sportsman spirit, bringing together talent from all across the borders. For the host country, such events are ways enhance to brand their culture, hospitality, tourism etc to the world. Inviting future endeavors, by and large from various sectors of trade like Retail, tourism, hotel etc. However, there could also be a downside of conducting such events at such a mammoth scale. Representing a platform, for a global sports event can add to a huge pressure to the existing resources of the host nation. After all, it's the Nation's reputation at stake. And sustaining the same can have opportunity cost's in tangible and intangible mediums. For Eg: if a developing country is hosting the sports event then the comparison of it's infrastructure could be with the developed countries which might sprout certain political cacti. After all, it's not the sportsmen only, who participate but it's Nations as whole, who compete to carve a niche. In Epilogue to history of Global sports events hosted by various countries, it can be interpreted that such events are holistically advantageous for upbringing of the humanity. Afterall, even though we are unique basis our Nationality but we "being human" still remains our unanimous unity and Global sports event defines and concretes this nature.