Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. Why? Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In today’s age, being a mother in a later adulthood is a trend among females. There are several causes that lead to this current issue. Personally, I firmly believe that the benefits are equal to the drawbacks. This essay will address the reason for my view as follow. To begin with, there are two contributing factors behind this phenomenon. Firstly, many couples afraid they don’t have well-condition of financial for a better life of a child. It is an irrefutable fact that raising a child is a money-taking process because it requires a number of sources from milk, food and clothes. In addition, there’s a group of people have a fear of giving birth. For some health-related-reasons, it makes mothers have to undergo many painful processes. This trending aspect has both merits and demerits to women’s lives. As for creating a full environment where a child can develop both physically and mentally health, a soon-to-be mother or father has to prepare a number of quality conditions through having a certain amount of money. However, the later time people give birth, the riskier health they have to face. For instance, my aunt gave birth at the age of nearly 40, she now has a rare opportunity to have another child. In conclusion, deciding when to have a child depends on the current state of affairs among people. From my perspective, I am of the opinion that advantages are equal as disadvantages according to the aforementioned views of point above.