Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individual and business, while others think that they are negative.

It is believed by large masses of people that the commercials have positive impact on the person. However, opponents argue that advertisement has negative impacts. This essay will shed light on both sides of the argument in the following paragraphs. To begin, in this present age, commercials and advertisement has great significance in people's life. As compared to past, people do not have to spend large time on thinking what sorts of clothes, things they need to buy. Due to the advancement in such commercials, business and companies are easily able to attract myarids of customers. Furthermore, an individual can easily recognize the choice of their favorite stuffs either by watching from TV or phones. To cite an example, a plumber watching television sees an advertise about the tool which he was looking from a long time in a considerable price in his own locality. As a result, he is able to find things just by sitting on his sofa and keeping his eyes on the screen. Thus, advertisements assists people in making their life much more convenient and easier. On the flip side, such commercials has greatly affected the children's mindset, thus, making parents tired of their child's insisting manner. Additionally, the commercials have compelled the young children to conceive their parents for buying gadgets and expensive gifts which they see on the TV. It is especially tough for the middle class families who are struggling financially. Not only this, the advertisements that we see on the televisions are nothing but just an illusion created to manipulate us. For instance, the product we see on TV may not exactly be the same when we receive in real life. To sum up, such commercials has many important in fostering business and aids people by managing their time and potential of wandering the whole market, though it may have some demerits its disadvantages do not outweigh its advantages.