Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved at government level.

Environmental problems, climate change, pollution and many more issues have been raising recently by several governments. Some people assert that these major problems can only be worked out at government level however other believe that each individual can undertake corrective measures to suppress their contradiction effects. First, I think that the starting point of addressing such challenges should be on an individual basis. Moreover, the consciousness of each citizen regarding the environment needs to be increased due to the fact that the results of contamination and environmental changes are affecting directly their daily lives and even their well-being. For instance, the rise in temperatures in the Antarctica is implying in an instability of the ecosystem and therefore threatening our future generations. For this reason, individual actions are of greater importance. Second, government’s role is extremely crucial by issuing laws and regulations to protect the environment even if it implicates of lower economic profit. In addition to imposing penalties and sanctions on everyone who breaks the rules. For example, factories should be regulated regarding their gas emissions and additional replenishments can be given to all users of electric cars instead of fuel cars. Thus, government can address better these issues. Finally, I believe that the collaboration between governments and individuals can lead to improved results at all stages. The fact that each of these parties should be completely aware of its responsibilities and duties to achieve the real change. In spite of that human being play an interesting role in the preservation of the environment.