Environmental problems are serious in many countries. It means that the only possible way to protect the environment is at an international level.

Since last many years, the world has been facing a plethora of environmental issues. So, it is commonly believed that the earth can only be saved if efforts are made internationally. However, I think that we can start saving the earth individually as well as nationally. To begin with, the moot issue of most of the environmental issues, such as the greenhouse effect, depletion of the ozone layer and pollution, is the deforestation. It is the responsibility of any country's authority to maintain the ecological balance while progressing. For example, in Germany, there is a stringent rule of planting saplings if people need to cut down any tree for some specific reason and if anyone unable to do so, he/she may be penalized by a big amount. Thus, people can start protecting the earth by their own. Moreover, an increase in unbridled vehicles makes the situation worse. The more vehicles the country has, the more polluted it is. Therefore, there must be some legal control over the number of automobiles in the country. For instance, Singapore government annually allows only ten thousand of new vehicles in the country. , which helps the country to save no-renewable fossil fuels and hence the environment. Thus, citizens of any nation should be aware to make their surroundings clean. To conclude, to see the impact globally, efforts to be made individually to make the earth more liveable place. The earlier people realize this, the better it is for them as well as their posterity. So, understanding the value of the nature and save it, is the need of the day.