Environmental pollution has become one of the most serious issues in today's world. What are the causes of environmental pollution? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is true that environmental degradation is the most challenging issue facing the world nowadays. There are variety of reasons for environmental contamination, however, some steps can be definitely be followed to mitigate adulteration from environment. There are several causes for the increasing amount of pollution in the land. Deforestation, for example, is one of the prime reasons for the detrimental of environment. As the growing number of population need excessive land to live, they are cutting down trees enormously to get space. These low number of trees can produce less oxygen and more carbon dioxide that is fair enough to increase earth's temparature and will be harmful for human beings as well as the animals. On top of that, burning fossil fuels by vehicle is one the major reasons that ruin the environment. Because of the individual's own or industrial requirements, most of the city people use automobile or car that emittes a large number of dangerous components in air and hence air is being contaminated. Finally, the using of plastic also led the environment to be polluted. The elements of plastic need centuries to decompose naturally and if they are burnt, they compose injurious things to planet. Therefore, people dump plastic into river and seas and eventually the water is being stained. However, environmental pollution can certainly be removed. One possible solution is raising the awareness about planting trees. If there are sufficient number of trees, the increasing rate of carbon dioxide will be reduced. Furthermore, instead of burning fossil fuels, renewable source of energy should be created. Moreover, to fully address the problem the usages of plastical materials should be banned immediately. These initiatives can minimize the pollution from environment significantly. To conclud, environment will continue to degrade unless trees are hugely planted, renewable sources of energy are produced, usage of plastic are restricted.