People who were in prison have become good citizens now. Some people think they are the best people to talk to school students on the dangers of committing crimes.

Traditionally, the prison is were people who commit crimes are sent to and tortured. Some prisoners tend to repent and become good citizens while others don’t that’s why think the might be of good choice to speak to the students about the dangers of committing crimes, but I disagree with that motion. Firstly, leadership by example, for instance, to be a good parent you will need to act good and respectful because your children do follow in your footsteps. Like, when one commands a crowd to go for war he or she needs to be a brave warrior in other to give that command, for example, a normal civilian has no ability to command an army. Just like in the aspect of an ex criminal, in other to make your student respect and repent from there bad ways you should show capabilities of you repenting of yours. Secondly, lack trust, this is one major aspect between people and crime offenders. For the fact that he has broken the law that trust from people won’t be there anymore because people will have some mixed feelings, a law breaker preaching about evil? It makes no sense. Furthermore, when something goes on in the community like stealing or killing they might be blamed and also be a prime suspect to the society. Thirdly, it is more important to find people with no records of offense like the reverends and pastors to help in condoning our students from there wrong ways, when one is of good it actually rubs off to others and vise versa. There will be a strong trust circle because the are seen as saints and people would consider wishing to be like them likewise that of a criminal. For instance, when a reverend commands a crowd the listen and respect that than when an offender would. Fourthly, in 1987, a group of students from the maradonna university where assembled in an association in other to be taught about the consequences of life by someone who got released from cell and that didn’t go well, the weren’t motivated by his speech because the illustration of him being a theif has already been registered in there brains so when his seen by them they assume he isn’t of any good, and there isn’t any difference between them. In conclusion, using a prisoner as a teacher to youngsters will rather increase their wrong ways instead of decreasing. Humans have a nature of doubting so they want to experience it to see if it’s true or not.