Environment problems can be solved by governments only.

Due to the advancement in technology and an immense growth in the population, a number of intractable environmental problems have taken birth. There has been an arguement that human beings are unable to do anything, and only governing authorities and big firms can halt the ecological problems. To commence, there are a lot of responsibilities of citizens also, the first and foremost is that due to the large number of vehicles and chopping down of forests, the amount of harmful greenhouse gases is increasing and ozone layer is depleting, and as a result average temperature of earth is inclining. Aftermath, people should use public transport, or cng, or electric powered vehicles, and also they should not clear forests for human purposes. In this way many problems related to global warming like glacier melting, rising of sea level, and drought will be mitigated. Furthermore, people should minimize the use of plastic bags, which are non bio-degradable, and release harmful gases like co2, no2, and co. For instance, a firm in India named waste ventures averted 100 million tonnes of harmful gases to enter into the environment from the landfills by awaring people about the negative consequences of plastic products. On the other hand, governing bodies also have their role, as they should implement stringent statutes over the chopping of trees, which consumes carbon dioxide, which will reduce the air pollution in our ecosystem. Agglomerating all the points elaborated above it can be concluded that, citizens must use mass transportation and must say no to plastic. However, governments have to restrict people to cut down trees for their greed.