A controversial issue today relates to whether voluntary responsibility to society like secondary level school ceremonies should be an essential part or not. While there are a number of strong arguments against honorary community service, on the contrary, I completely agree with the statement. However, this essay will demonstrate not only the benefits of nonprofit social service but also the difficulties to launch this service.

A controversial issue today relates to whether voluntary responsibility to society like secondary level school ceremonies should be an essential part or not. While there are a number of strong arguments against honorary community service, on the contrary, I completely agree with the statement. However, this essay will demonstrate not only the benefits of nonprofit social service but also the difficulties to launch this service. With regards to others, the major fact of the trend toward disagreement of free social assistance is that now the world goes on the basis of capitalism where students and authorities engage themselves with those activities that can bring more money which is essential to maintain a better standard of living. To be more exact, now students who are interested in their studies do not receive any extra burden that can evaporate personal time. For instance, a recent survey conducted by The Daily Star, a prominent newspaper of Bangladesh, reported that voluntary activities in Bangladesh have fallen to 30% which was about 70% in ten years ago. In spite of the above arguments, I believe that non-salaried community assistance has a lot of positive impacts not only in our personal life but also in our society. Firstly, if high schools’ students work for a charity, try to help other students and old men as much as possible, and spend some time with juniors they can learn more which cannot teach books. To be more precise, when these activities are included in high school programmes students will learn and experience more about them. For example, a recent survey conducted by a local newspaper stated that high school students who have compulsory community service perform better than students who do not have compulsory community service in case of academic results and behavioural growth. In conclusion, it is clear that honorary social service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes as this can impact positively academic and mental growth. I strongly believe that social involvement is the best part of learning.