English language has changed a lot.

from ancient English to modern English. I agree completely that The past of English is interesting and exciting and the following explains my position. Firstly, it is provocative to know that English has a great evolution from old English to modern English. Mature English existed in 450 a. d. However, it is quite various from modern English since the grammar and the vocabularies was totally different from now. After the great growth, it has become a word which spreads over the world and is being learned by everyone. Secondly, there is consequently many rules in pronunciation of the English words. Despite the difficulties for beginners, it is attractive for me when I could master most of the rules. For example, k is not pronounced in a number of words such as knees, knife and know. Furthermore, the idioms in English also bring me lots of fun like 'when pigs fly’ means something that will never happen. The usage of it is quite similar to Chinese in some ways. In addition, English is one of my favorite dialect. I have been learning English since I was tiny from not only lessons but also dramas and films. Harry Potter is my favorite English movie, which inspired me to learn English proactively from reading books and watching movies. Learning the past of English enables me to have deeper understanding in the expansion of such dialect and learn the fun facts of it. English is really an attractive jargon that full of history. I hope my aim of speaking English fluently and expressing my ideas clearly to everyone can in the near future be achieved. In conclusion, the progression of English including the pronunciation, different vocabularies and the grammar rules, is worth appreciating. Thus, there is no doubt to me that The History of English is intriguing and exciting.