Compare and contrast between flipped classes and traditional classes

Recently, the epidemic has become more and more complicated, everyone around the world ought to be affected, this has changed everything, including education. Therefore, in order to ensure the safety of students, the education and training industry has asked schools to switch from traditional learning to flipped learning. There are a number of similarities and differences between flipped classes and traditional classes. The most notable difference between flipped and traditional classes is the flexibility of time and place. With flipped classes, all they need is a computer, connected to the Internet, students can take online courses even when they are at home or at work. Moreover, wherever they go or what they do, students can access and complete assigned projects. Traditional classes learning, on the contrary, class times are scheduled specifically and students must be required to attend on time consequently as not to miss the knowledge of that class. The model of the traditional classroom is that the lecturer takes the class in a room, teaching students directly, consequently the study time will be fixed and rarely change. For example, if a student has something unexpected to take a break, they will lose that class and cannot listen to the lecture again. Therefore, flipped classes are more flexible than traditional classes. One of the biggest differences between the flipped classes and the traditional classes is the interaction between faculty and students. Flipped classes means learning through the internet, however, when the network has an unexpected problem, you can’t hear the lecturers giving lectures, you may be “out” out of the study group. This greatly affects the students study process. Flipped classes will make it more difficult for students to interact with each other. In traditional classes, where students can directly hear the teacher’s communication as well as interact directly, students will frequently feel more interested and focused. Teachers can also properly assess students’ abilities and abilities in a real work environment. Therefore, helping students and teachers get to know each other better. Regular class attendance helps children interact with peers, have better discipline, adhere to a regular schedule, and improve physical and mental clarity. In addition, when there are questions and difficulties in the exercise, they can directly ask the teacher for help. Thus, saving time when students can understand the topic and grasp the entire lesson right in class. While there are more differences than similarities between these opposing learning methods, what they have in common is that both flipped and traditional learning to require a large amount of work. Giving and receiving feedback is essential in both environments. Exercises is an essential part of the learning experience. In conclusion, even though both flipped classes and traditional classes provide education, the differences between them such as accessibility of classes and interaction with teachers are easily noticed.