Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

During interviews for a job candidates are being questioned about many things. Recruiters sometimes enquire about individual’s personal details about their marital status and what they do in their spare time. Are such questions accurate and important? Or they are unnecessary for formal interviews. The following essay will discuss in details. Employers need personal details of the candidates so that they can select them accordingly. Some jobs for instance demand skills in particular domain this is why knowing person’s hobbies and attributes help the selection process. Pertaining to easy recruitment knowing whether one is single or married because companies want certain people for certain field. For example married person are selected for longer terms as they want jobs to secure their families. Whereas newbies who are single are either freshers or they are experimenting every job for shorter time periods. On the other hand, I think there are exclusive companies which does so. Mostly recruitment emphasise on the experience and academic achievement of the individuals, and how they can contribute for betterment. Therefore, there is vast priority allocated towards aptitude tests during interviews. Getting into someone’s personal life is considered trivial. Thus, every individual performs to full potential, there is no change after one gets married. All can give there hundred percent regardless of their interests. It is clear that this statement is not as straightforward as it seems. It appears that one of many responsibilities of recruiting teams is to make informed choice about hoe they can question their employees and what strategies should be opted.