Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree.

When we apply for jobs, some employers requests personal information of the candidate as an enquiry. some people may think it as the part of job processing but others think as irrelevant. In my opinion we can share the essential details which is required for the job. There are different types of jobs, some jobs may not require confidential data. so we should be careful while sharing the data to the employer. The creative kind of jobs needs to know the creativity level of the candidate, so they will focus on that side of a person moreover job category plays a prominent role. Usually employers are trying to obtain more information from the person in order to understand the attitude of the individual to check whether this person fits for the job or not. On the other hand, most people don't want to share personal information because of the possibility of misusing. Fraud people is taking advantage of the people who were desperate to find job, which inturn reduced the reliabilty of the trusted employer. There are some people like to keep their personal information such as age, salary and so on as confidential. In my opinion, We should share the data to the employer which is relevant to the job, if the employer insists we can share the data during personal interview in order to reduce the risk level through phone calls, mails and so on. we need to be careful in identifying the fraud and reliable job offers.