A hunffi yeorc ogo, peop, e think thol humon roce is sleodily imgoving in every oreo of life. Now if seems fhis is nol cerloin in lhot sifuolbn. tn which oreos do you think we hove mode imporllonl progress nowadoys? ln which oreos do you think we slill need fo moke progress?

h b irrefrrtable d|at $e world we live in today has changed beyond recognizable limits to what it was a hundred years Go. h has all been possible due to the growth of science and technology. This essay shall bok into sod€ areas in which we have made progress and the areas in which we still have a lot to do. let l, s first corlsik the growth in medical science. We have discovered newer cures and medicines for many diseres. urhich were earlier considered untreatable. Even the surgical techniques adopted today are safur and qui*er. Organ transplantation surgeries have given life to many. Furthermore, there have been revolutionary developments in the transport and communication sector. Air travel has becone safer and faster. Road and rail transport have also achieved newer heights. Communbtirn tedrrrclogy has shrunk the planet Earth to a global village. People are now constantly in toudt wift eadl other through the mobile phone and the lnternet. The lnternet is an ocean of knowledge. Even the nnnufacturing technology has made mass production available and everything is available to enerlore in all orners of the world. Hou€ter, there are still many sectors where we have to work further. Treatments for many types of cancers ard AttlS have yet to be found. Alternative sources of energy have yet to be widely recognized and adopted. Ways to reduce pollution, and thus put a halt to Blobal warming have yet to be found. Many frofitiefs d outer space have yet to be explored. Effective ways to destroy nuclear waste have yet to be devebped- To condude, we have rmde a lot of progress in the last hundred years but there are still many areas in rtrirjr ue hare to wo* further.