Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree.

"Working in an organisation teach us politeness, increase our patience level, enhance knowledge and skills". Sharing of personal information: hobbies, martial status are useful or not is an argument of debate. In my opinion, general information such as hobbies and interests can be shared in a professional sector but it should not on the cost of personal information such as martial status. To begin with, there are some ratios of people who believe that sharing personal information with employer may be has a significant benefits. In addition to this, information like hobbies and interests are used to organize cultural events in an organisation which help to minimize stress, work load of employees. Moreover, working in a team for fun activities bring closeness among employees. On the other hand, there are group of antagonists who believe that sharing personal information in a professional organisation does not relevant and useful. However, to make their argument more convincing they claim that women does not feel comfortable to share about their martial status. For instance, In a survey conducted by "Hindustan times", it has been observed that 50% of working women does not want to share their martial status because of ample of reasons. First, Divorcee women do not want to talk about their personal problems. Second, Most of the companies prefer single women because they reckon that single women will work with more dedication and enthusiasm. In conclusion, as we have seen there are number of answers for the given question. Howbeit, I tend to believe that Personal information about hobbies and interest which produce stress-free environment while recreational activities should be share while applying job; marital status which brings complexity and prejudice in working environment should not be disclosed.