Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualification and experience

Initially, Recruitment firms majorly looked for profiles having academic excellence and length of the service provided in their respective fields. However, now with changing pace of time, assessment of an individual’s charisma is also a key factor in job interviews. Thus, this shift of focus is essential as nature of an employee affects him performance towards the role. I totally agree to this perspective and subsequent paragraphs will enlighten my viewpoint. To begin with, first and foremost rationale behind my frame of reference is that organizations require a co-operative staff for its smooth functioning. Therefore, a person’s character affects the overall environment within the company. In other words, an employee should be soft-spoken, good listener and ready to understand others perspective too, owing to the fact that discussions improve the functionality of a peculiar. Hence, psyche of candidate shows a significant impact on the firm. For further strengthening of my stand, a number of jobs involve public dealing, for instance, various government sector jobs, management roles or banking sector positions demand a nature who interact well with customers on daily basis. Special recruitment process should be followed for such hiring which may include personal questionnaires based on various life situations. For example, IAS interviews include assessment problem solving skills by providing general day to day complications that he or she might face during their service. Such analysis proves to portray the whole mentality possessed by the candidate. To conclude, I strongly opine that personality traits will be in demand in the upcoming decade and employers should now stop evaluating profiles solely on academics and experience. Moreover, special emphasis should be given for diversifying thean individual enrollment process.