The preservation of cultural heritage is currently under debate with controversial views, one of which is that it attracts no attention from the public, the other suggests that keeping old -fashioned lifestyle alive is still indispensable to people. This essay will cover both and elucidate why I stand for the latter opinion. gqbka

The preservation of cultural heritage is currently under debate with controversial views, one of which is that it attracts no attention from the public, the other suggests that keeping old -fashioned lifestyle alive is still indispensable to people. This essay will cover both and elucidate why I stand for the latter opinion. On the one hand, preserving traditional customs is still a vital part in the modern society since they are passed down from our ancestors. By that way, they embed ourselves to our roots so that the origins of us will not be forgotten. Moreover, they are also economically beneficial, given that foreign tourists are obsessed with one of a kind nature and charming colors of an ethnic. The Den Hung festival in Vietnam is a prime example with hundreds of culture enthusiasts around the world paying millions of Vietnam Dong to get to see the local praising the merits of their forefathers and going through the entire length of the country’s history with deepest gratefulness. It is therefore, agreed that these thousand-year-old sentimental values will pernamently play a crucial role. On the other hand, some hold the point that those values have already faded away from public interest. As the world is altering day by day, some signatures of cultures might soon be behind the time, or even considered adversely inappropriate so that they are widely boycotted, such as the conservative Asian patriarchies. However, these concepts are just negligible parts and should not be equated with the whole, for which this essay dismiss that no one is willing to maintain the traditions. The patriarchies in this regard also exemplify this, owning to the fact that their existence is only in remote, underdeveloped communities and threatened by the regional authorities. To conclude, having analyzed both sides, I’m convinced that the keeping of traditional culture alive will remain the priority