people absored wit temsels

In modern times people became more absorbed with themselves as they have to concentrate on their personal journey through life rather than spend time worrying about their communities. This trend created problems such as increased depression rates and ecology disasters. This essay will outline these problems and present some solutions. One of the biggest reasons why people tend to focus on themselves is the increased use of technology. Everybody is busy with their devices, using social media platforms, and creating their own little world. In this world, everybody can control who they will follow, what will they upload, and what content they will see. Essentially this would not be such a big problem, but when people concentrate on social media they tend to forget the outside world witch later on causes problems such as anxiety or even depression. A recent study made by Harvard has shown that increased use of social medial leads to isolation and mental disorders. Furthermore, when people focus more on their individual self they tend to become blind to their surroundings which create issues such as littering because they do not think about the consequences of their actions. This way if everybody will throw one rubbish on the ground a day, future generations will not be able to see nature as beautiful as we can see it. Some steps that could be taken to demolish the problems mentioned before could be to illuminate technology use altogether and replace it with events and festivals. This way people can interact with each other and create a sense of bond that social media could not make. Another considerable solution is that the law enforcement agencies should make stricter laws on harmful habits that humans perform. As a result, people will be held accountable for their actions. In conclusion, although people are social creatures modern-day habits such as increased use in technology or ecology disasters, create serious issues to our society. But we have to stay positive and take action on our weaknesses in order to create better society for us and future generations.