Employee sometimes ask people

Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies & interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. People have different views about the personal information which is been enquired during job interviews from applicants. I believe that it is beneficial for the organization while some people oppose the idea. In my opinion, there are great benefits to multi-national companies by capturing professional as well as personal data from job seekers. The primary advantage is that organizations can decide whether a potential hire is the best fit or not by asking for information about their interests and marital commitment. For instance, if a project demands worldwide traveling the engineer should be onsite for the project commissioning then certainly not a right choice for married people. Consequently, companies can increase their employee retention rate by asking about applicant’s preferences. To illustrate, Cambridge University found in a recent study that 90% of organizations who capture these particulars before hiring have retained their employees which resulted in cost-benefit to them. On the other hand, some people argue that employers seeking personal details is completely irrelevant. The main reason is the applicant’s privacy concern. In case a person does not have any hobby or is not interested in a discussion about his personal life then it can lead to frustrate him. Consequently, the employer will lose great talent even before hiring. To conclude, I firmly believe that employers asking about personal life and interests in interviews is important although some people don’t favor this idea.