elderly people’s loneliness

You’ve mentioned crucial problems and I agree with you completely. Ukraine gained its independence only 30 years ago, it’s a developing country that’s why there are a lot of issues to solve. In addition to your opinion I’d like to name a problem of elderly people’s loneliness. Modern life is too rapid and days go by extremely quickly. Routine and daily choirs give us no time for ourselves and we often lose the connection with our parents and grandparents who need our attention especially. First we forget to call them, then we just too tired to visit them once a week. Meanwhile they’re sitting and waiting for a call from us. Young generation has to realize that the life after retirement is completely different. In Ukraine lots of people just have nothing to do except spend time watching TV, doing housework or gardening. And in Europe, on the contrary, a decent life begins after retirement. There are numerous hobby clubs, language courses and schools for elderly residents. So, there are plenty of ways to spend leisure time. To sum up, I reckon that such establishments need to be built in Ukraine in order that elderly people don’t be lonely. They need to feel alive, to be busy and enjoy the simple pleasures of life.