Effects of social networking sites on people

Nowadays social networking sites is an integral part of our lives. First, I want to clarify this term. SNS – it is an online platform which people use. It has versatile destinations. In addition, it can be divided into several groups according their functionals. It might be on business purpose or to build social relationship with others. In this essay I crave to talk about effects of SNS. At the onset, target audience of that sites is people in age of 12-40. That is average age of user. Why this information is significant to us? If we will compare them will elder generation we can notice that people who use SNS spend less time outside. Consequently, they spend most of their time surfing the net. Following this they are getting worse at speaking to others face to face. Internet social skills not equivalent to real life experience. Therefore, most of teenagers are introverts. They prefer to stay at home rather that participating in some sports. On the next occasion, from statistics we could observe that because of long-term usage of technology, more exactly phone, computers and laptops, we have a lot of people who suffer from health problems. These items have something in common, they all used to surf the net. Mostly they used for that purpose. In minor of situation they used for calls, taking picture and etc. Which health problem they can cause? Commonly eye problems. In some situation spine problems. Nevertheless, SNS has beneficial impact in our life. We cannot imagine our days without it. To conclude, social networking sites can be classified as addiction. We should confront to every addiction.