effects and solutions for the increase of advertising

It is a fact that in our modern technology era, there are more and more commercials that are launched by various competing companies. Although this trend can bring to the consumers both positive and negative consequences, society can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. To begin with, it is undoubted that some types of advertisements are advantageous to purchasers. First, the consumers can easily find information about commodities through forms of advertising. For example, by comparing the information between different brands, choosing suitable products for themselves will be easier and save more time. Additionally, advertising can also create competitive pressure that makes the companies try to improve their marketing activities to produce higher quality commodities. By contrast, advertisements are not only beneficial, but they are also disadvantageous. Firstly, they are not reliable because through social networking sites, the producers can easily post their low quality products with dangerous unconfirmed information that affect human’s life. In addition, too many negative advertisements can also influence people's minds. For instance, there are many advertising programmes emphasizing negative images such as ricket children, some diseases… that scare the viewers. However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve this issue. The first solution is that the consumers should become wise buyers. This means that they should find out detailed information and feedback of the goods and carefully consider before making the decisions to buy. Moreover, the commercials must be censored before being released to the market. Through this measure, the bad ads can be removed and people’s health and mind can be protected. In conclusion, although advertisement, an indispensable part of our life, in both negative and positive ways, we can still take advantage of it by controlling and selecting suitable commercials.