Living in a new place, reasons not to and how to research the place

Housing has been one of the basic human needs since forever. House needs to fulfil several criteria to be called not only house, but also home. Some of those are its history. Knowing the history of houses or building is pretty crucial in most of countries, particularly when people are inhibiting old building or houses. By knowing the history, we can conclude anything, one of the examples is its security. Imagine living in a building that had a history of serial killing, we might reconsider living in it, assuming the house was and probably is targeted by a serial killer. Not only by knowing the intrinsic feature, but also its extrinsic feature, comfortability. Let’s say we live in a house, with no prior history of serial killing, but we live beside a nosy or annoying neighbour. Then, how do we avoid these kinds of troubles in the future? Research. If you are a person who only believe in things written, go to the local library, and look for the address that you are planning to live at. You can ask the librarian for any news part regarding your house to be, and if none, you can breathe easier now. Still, not all things are kept well in the library though, why do not we trust credible people, such as the local policeman. Ask a lot of questions of how the neighbourhood is doing, any findings that might make you reconsider, and be specific when asking questions, we obviously would not want any bad thing happen right after living in the building or house.