Effectiveness of government laws for recycling waste

In this day and age, the number of populations is increasing in a very fast pace. Along with this growing population, now, the percentage of waste materials produced by the population is also on the rise in an exponential manner. As the quantity of waste produced from the homes increases, the proper waste management, and the recycling techniques should be implemented as soon as possible along with imposing laws and regulations, if necessary. The waste produced from the homes are increasing day by day. According to many researchers, the products people use on a day-to-day basis should be made of recyclable materials as this is going to be much easier to recycle, and people should be feeling encouraged towards the actual process of recycling. However, before imposing any new laws and regulations, the government should research and analyze the current state of the situation relating to the recycling procedures. In addition, if the government just impose a legal requirement without proper research, then not only the regular people but also the industries will feel demotivated due to the extra burden. Instead of making the recycling as a legal requirement, the government should focus more on the awareness programs and try to encourage the mass people. Whenever the people will actually feel that the recycling is good for our environment and if they recycle more of their waste, it will be highly beneficial in the long run. Also, the local government can give some community awards to the people who are actively recycling their waste and helping others in the community. To conclude, the idea of making a law to increase the percentage of recycled waste can be a way, but it should not be the only way. In addition, it is very important for the government to look at the problem from various perspectives so that an effective solution can be implemented without much hassle.