Educational system of learning facts or learning practical skills

Getting education is one of imporntant things in life as it is the key to get your favorite job and have a better career with well-paid salary. But what kind of education you need, and is it enough to attend existing educational system or not. We will talk about in this paper. From primary schools to universities we spent too much time learning theoritical lessons rather than practical lessons which most of us require in our career. For example we study History from primary school to High school even in university, as a civil engineer you don’t need to study all the History books but you need some more practical engineering lessons. Sure we all need to get required lessons of Geography, history and other subjects which are necessary to know about our health, world, life, society and the country we live. But I think it should be limited to primary and secondary schools. In high school the students should have the idea which career they love and are going to get the required education, so they would have opportunity to select and focus more on relevant subjects. This will help them further in their higher education and consequently their careers. Including more practical skills in the current educational system of schools instead of learning facts first saves time for the ones who want to focus in a specific field of study, secondly they are more informed when entering a college or a university and finally higher education institutions could graduate more talented and well-educated people to the society. At the end I hope we witness some changes in our educational system in near future because there are so many students struggling problems ahead of choosing a career and the solutions mentioned above could be very helpful.