Education via lecture and online mode

As per the topic, it is said that the advancement of technology has decreased the importance of lectures as a way of teaching. I completely disagree with the fact because even though there is a lot of technological advancement, going to college and listening to lectures will always be useful and important. In my opinion, technology cannot replace the need of going to classrooms and gaining knowledge. Because, while taking online classes you might not get the opportunity to ask doubts that occur suddenly and you also cannot be so sure that the technology will give you the exact answer, whereas in the classroom it is easy to clear the doubts that occur then and there. You also have full concentration, as the teacher may not allow you to divert your mind. Furthermore, I believe that learning has to be done together and social contact helps you learn much better than learning alone. When you notice your peers invested in the class and listening to your teacher take a lecture, you automatically get invested in the lecture. Also, it’s much easier to understand subjects when there’s a discussion regarding certain topics with your peers making the subject more understandable. However, technology does help students’ study from any part of the world and also gain information quickly. It can also be very useful for students who are handicapped or who are in remote areas and cannot travel to the cities. There is also no time limit for using technology and gaining information through it. Yet, according to me, lectures in class take an upper hand than online lectures. To conclude, there is no doubt that technology gives students a lot of information, but the important doubts students get can only be solved by the lecturing method. And it also helps the students to acquire good knowledge and perform well.