Education plays an important role in our society. Some people say that the education system forces students to study specialist subjects when they reach 15 years old, whereas others believe that it can support learning a wide range of subjects until they graduate. I suppose the two opposite ideas have their own significant merits, however I strongly agree with the former idea.

Education plays an important role in our society. Some people say that the education system forces students to study specialist subjects when they reach 15 years old, whereas others believe that it can support learning a wide range of subjects until they graduate. I suppose the two opposite ideas have their own significant merits, however I strongly agree with the former idea. On the one hand, certain groups advocate that education should allow students to study a wide range of subjects throughout their year of school. Firstly, enrolling in a broad educational system enables students to have a preparation for life as they stimulate their interest in all aspects of life. Schools must encourage students to prefer all subjects such as literature, history and philosophy. Because a wide range of subjects can give the young generation a chance for comprehensive development. Secondly, studying a wide range of subjects encourages students at the age 15 to develop their critical thinking, logical skill, imagination and creativity. Although students are taught a majority of foundation knowledge, they also have time to express themselves through paintings, sculptures or music classes. On the other hand, many individuals hold the firm idea that schools must provide some certain subjects. These people have such concerns because youngsters paying more attention to these subjects to gain a higher score in the final exam can provide a chance to get a job easily. For example, learning Maths, Literature and English is a compulsory subject for the national curriculum high school exam in Viet Nam. People believe that specialising in the main subject is more effective than concentrating on the diversity of subjects as students have more time to allocate to cultivate their strengths. Moreover, high schools in Viet Nam eliminate some art subjects and priority for main subjects. By doing that, high school students can spend all their time on the main subject in the exam to gain their best achievement. For me, schools with a certain subject are better than a wide range of subjects for several reasons. Students can identify their capabilities to develop their strengths and fix their weaknesses so that they can have a well paid job in the future. Furthermore, it is the best way for students to enter the university in the international education system. In conclusion, while people agree that schools require students to learn a wide range of subjects, others support that they must follow several certain subjects as students can get jobs easily when they leave schools. I completely agree with certain subject education.