Education is the most powerful weapon used to change the world.

Education has been proving itself a best armature to change the world, I completely agree with this opinion. This essay will argue that why formal and informal education have been the essence of change ranging from finding a life changing medicine to achieve freedom from invaders. Formal Education could lift up hall society socially and economically. Being institutionally educated enhances the chance to find a job with higher salary which also increases one’s spending capacity. By this way person can contribute to economy. Not only economically, science, medicine and technology which are gift of education have been changing the human lives since centuries. Vaccination for various deadly diseases, Space travel and internet are results of numerous hours of education of Scientist in their respective fields. As mentioned above, mankind couldn’t have achieved the growth which we have today without methodical education. Informal education proved itself as beneficial as formal one. Informal education has major impact when humans take collective decision. Non institutional education can inform and aware people about their rights and duties. For instance, in many nonprofit organizations which work for environment have achieved their ecological goals through volunteers who educate common public to stop acting irresponsibly towards environment. Other example is freedom movement of India, during which Freedom fighters fought to British invaders and availed freedom with the help of whole Indian public by awakening those exploiting acts of British government and realizing them their rights. That’s why informal education is also beneficial as formal education and has power to change the whole scenario. To conclude, education is mighty tool to transform the world. I strongly believe that while formal education helps humans to gain higher socio-economic status and Science and technological benefits, through Informal educations many societies have bettered their social and ecological condition. Hence, education is magnificent tool to change the world.