Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

Education is a key part of a society’s growth and progress that is why it is argued by section of society that institutions should not charge fee from anybody. I largely agree with this statement that human being is born with some fundamental rights and these rights should be entertained equally where reasons behind them would be discussed in the looming paragraphs. First and foremost reason is that, it will contributed in improving the economy as people with good academic and educational backgrounds tend to get well-paid jobs as who grew up poor but educated themselves, have high chances to transform their lives. Moreover, education helps countries to grow economically since it is about getting knowledge and being able to apply it wisely to their lives and at the same time, improving other people’s lives. For an instance, J. K. Rowling struggles as a single parent, before the Harry Potter books which turned her into the world’s highest-paid author. Thus, it will be contributed to decrease in society’s poverty rates. Another reason is that, creating the equal opportunities. To justify it, importance of education in society has always been great as it is irrespective of caste, race, gender, religion. Educated people are treated as equal on the basis of their knowledge and competence. In addition to this, educated people are open-minded and are able to listen and accept other people’s views regardless of the fact of how different they are. In addition to it, education offers a possibility to live independently such as it shelter against financial storms and wrong decisions. Hence, it should be free for every human. All in all, if government should indicate free education it will work as bridging the gap between the community also for maintaining healthy competition in the society which would be fruitful for all.