Education in past and education in the future

Technology has certainly evolved at an exponential rate in the last few years, especially in the field of education. Just less than 30 years ago, you had to visit the library for encyclopedias to write a paper, and those had to be done by hand. There are people alive that still remember using chalkboards in class, or writing on slates at their desk. Now, we have all the information about the world in the palm of our hands, readily available, and people can collaborate with others from across the globe on a variety of projects. Our way of education is changing and so are our tools; Robots are becoming part of the classroom environment. There will be even bigger changes in the future Today, there's lots of would be students out there who aren't able to take part in traditional schooling. This can be for a few reasons, such as living in remote locations, living with disabilities. There's lots of ways already being developed to help these students get back in touch with learning. The use of technology means it will become easier for teachers to create more diverse learning materials, to suit the needs of students with disabilities. As you can see, technology will soon truly make education accessible for all. More and more educators are realising that classroom based learning isn't the whole picture when it comes to education. In the future, we're going to see much less classroom learning and more 'hands on' activities, allowing pupils to really get to grips with their subjects. Learning at a desk is great for the basics, but students really begin to develop skills when they're asked to apply them to real life situations. That's why project based learning will become much more important in the future. Schools in the future will be places where regardless of a person’s background or academic performance, will be treated equally. Where humans and technology become best friends and curriculums that bolster entrepreneurship and innovation since the very beginning of a student’s educational journey. As you can see, there's a lot of changes that are coming in the next 50 years. A mixture of new technology and changes in strategy will mean a much more rewarding experience for teachers and students alike. No one will have to miss out on an education, and students are much more likely to enjoy learning as a result.