Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students.

Education has been a key pillar for the evolution of modern society. Nations that have invested in education have not only progressed relatively well on technology but also economically and socio-culturally. I would argue that at any stage of life, an individual is a life-long learner and quench his thirst for curiosity a birth-right. Therefore, education at any level, given its positive impact on both nation and individual, must be subsidized and made free to students. Education fosters innovation and cultivates a spirit of entrepreneurship. Many start-ups had their foundation in educational institutes, especially in the area of technology. For example, Google which is the world's foremost search engine was ideated out by Stanford University's doctoral students as part of their thesis project. In addition to the above, most of the successful internet-based startups have their roots tied to an educational institute. Not only such entrepreneurial ventures play a vital role in technological development but they also contribute significantly to the nation's economy. An increase in exports and employment creation are the positive impacts of these ventures which are ideated at university. Therefore, given the positive impact above both monetarily and technologically, the government should provide education for free. Additionally, education grows a person at a creative and ethical level. Both of these effects have a positive influence on society. To enunciate further, education equips individuals with moral code of conduct lessons and encourages them to become responsible members of society. Consequently, If the percentage of educated individuals increases, we would have lesser crime. Various disciplines of education, allow students to enhance their creative writing spirit, which in turn produces more literary material for society. Hence, to create a utopian balanced society where we have both artistic thinking and lesser crime, the government should invest in education and make it accessible to all free of cost. Investment in education has never turned out to be a bad investment long-term for any nation in the history of mankind. Government should also spend money wisely, especially seeing the long-term benefits. For any nation, its greatest resource is its people. In the end, prioritization, and spending money on the most valuable resource should be the responsibility of any nation.