Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important

It is believed by Some people that getting a university degree will increase the chance to securing a desirable job while others argued that acquiring experience and non-academic skills are better. Therefore, I believe that practical and infield experience is valuable but it is not as crucial as a degree. On the one hand, university study is crucial because some large companies, that have handsome salary packages, have set the criteria for the jobs. In order to get that job, the very priority is to be having a higher education. Indeed, even a student can get a job in the institution since various high level jobs are arranged by universities these days. By organizing job placement fairs in the campus, where reputed companies are invited to hire suitable candidates, have improved the future prospective career. On the other hand, experience is certainly important as some companies only prefer to hire experienced candidates. In this way, they can eliminate the cost involved in training a new employee. Despite this, soft skills such as leadership, social, and interpersonal skills are also essential. Some positions need these valuable skills that only to be gained through valid experience. For example, nowadays, most of the work is done in a team and eventually team work required communication, leadership and social skills. Finally, in my opinion, even though experience is considered more important at some positions, but the value of the degree could not be ignored. In other words, in this contemporary era, jobs have become more complicated and it is not possible to compete the job duties without having theoretical knowledge. In the conclusion, getting a desirable job requires relevant study as well as experience. One should be careful before their career in any field. Individual should consider need to obtain in order to get successful future.